Form Clinic

Today I went to a form clinic put on by Luke’s Locker to have my running form analyzed. I learned two things: I hold my arms too high, which leads to scrunched up shoulders, and I need to lead with my knees to decrease the angle my heel strikes the pavement. I already knew about my shoulders, I just didn’t know how to correct the problem until today.

During my runs I tend to scrunch up my shoulders, and I have to make an effort to relax them every so often. Holding my arms at waist-height and shaking out my arms more should help with that. We’ll see if it works during my next training run.

I will go back for another analysis after a few months to see if my form has improved.

2 thoughts on “Form Clinic

Leave a Reply

