Hello, June!

June is going to be a great month. I can feel it in the air. No, wait, that’s just the humidity. Anywho, here are a few fun events I’m involved with to help get me through the heat, and my June goals. If you’d like, please join me!


#RWRunStreak

The majority of Runner’s World run streak happens in June. This is a great tool for staying motivated and getting the miles in. From Memorial Day to Independence Day, runners are challenged to start (or continue) a running streak of at least one mile day. That’s 36 days of awesome!

13263681_535756836629539_5186202871417601525_n
36-day Run Streak

 

#OldGuyRunningMadman

This challenge, put on by Old Guy Running’s Challengeville, is why I need that running streak. It’s 200 miles in 30 days. I’ve made two attempts to complete this challenge this year. Third time’s the charm?

hpfq46rcq79fbfa5k2pbfsbrp-tp4pgkzf1h8tcwqt0
Madman

 

#RunChatHunt

This is a fun little scavenger hunt/running game hosted by Run Chat on Twitter. You have all month to find 10 items during your runs. Items range from easy to find (basketball hoop, picnic table) to a bit more challenging (donut shop, selfie with police officer). This will be fun!

Cj0__P5XAAAsFSo
Running Scavenger Hunt

 

June Goals

And now for my goals. Again, I’m going to keep them simple this month because of everything I have going on. I will continue to track macros (this has been working in the weight loss department – more on that later), cross train two times a week (as part of my 50K training plan), and run 200 miles.

 

13298181_1292659784095741_755697107_n
June Goals
Leave a Reply

